reduce. re-use. recycle. (and blog about it)

This was a 3 drawer dresser. It was mine when I was a little girl and I just retrieved it from my mom’s about 6 months ago.  It was cracked in a few places and the boards between the second and third drawers were weak and ready to break. 

So.. I removed the two bottom drawers and they are under my bed for drawer storage (pinterest idea) and now I have this cute little desk in the guest room downstairs.  I LOVE it.  Simple and cute.   AND  I don’t feel bad about taking it apart because I used ALL of the pieces- kind of like when the Native Americans use all parts of their buffalo when they kill it.  Yeah-exactly like that. 

Nikki-

4 thoughts on “reduce. re-use. recycle. (and blog about it)

Leave a Reply

