<3

Six years ago I worked at a youth facility in Temecula, California and I met my friend Vanessa there.  I knew we would would be friends for life and she is the only reason I was sad about leaving California.  We have stayed in touch but, I haven’t actually seen her since I was four months pregnant with Cutler.  She is now a lawyer, lives in New Mexico, and has a beautiful son, Justus- he is almost two.  Along with Justus, and her husband Ovi, Vanessa made the trip out to Feely to see us!  We packed up the kids and headed to Harrison to eat at the Town Haul Diner and to see Grampa Rick’s chickens and pigs:) They are so cute…I can’t handle it.    Here are some pictures of Cutler and Justus chasing them around.

Such a great weekend with friends!

-nikki

 

One thought on “<3

Leave a Reply

