ODE to OPrah….

 

“My feet are still on the ground.  I am just wearing better shoes.”

“What i know for sure is that what you give comes back to you”

“Do the one thing you think you cannot do. Fail at it. Try again. Do better the second time. The only people who never tumble are those who never mount the high wire. This is your moment. Own it.”
 
“Follow your instincts. That’s where true wisdom manifests itself.”
 
“Passion is energy. Feel the power that comes from focusing on what excites you.”   
 
“Nothing tastes as good as thin feels. ” 
 
The above quotes are from the beloved Oprah.  She threw in the towel today after 25 years of hosting her own show.  It was a bittersweet day for me because I LOVE Oprah. .  She encourages, inspires and reminds us all to ‘live our best life’. 
I believe she did 25 years of television with grace and integrity and I think all of us who followed her are in some way changed.  I will miss watching her while Cutler is at pre-school, and scrolling down the list of her recordings but……I still get O magazine for the next two years!                   BOOM!
 
                          When I flew to Paris almost ten years ago…we made a stop in Chicago…I had a shirt made that said ‘I heart Oprah’ to wear in the Chicago OHare airport!!  Like in case I saw her?? hahah.  wow. I am so cool.
 
  Kat and I also bought cake and birthday decor for Oprah’s 50th birthday party!  We laughed and cried and tried to guess which stars would come out to wish her a happy 50th, we sang happy birthday with the audience (and probably millions of viewers) and ate cake when she blew out her candles… ahaha ohh my…. lord. funny stuff
 
                                                                 yay for Oprah. cheers. love her!!!
                                                              
 

2 thoughts on “ODE to OPrah….

  1. Wow, I knew you were obsessed but not THAT obsessed. Cake and singing? lol. If by chance she ever did run into you, she would no doubt get a restraining order.

    “nothing tastes as good as thin feels”
    How would Oprah know?

Leave a Reply

